1	Residential Marine Task Force Members
2	For the purpose of approving members of the Residential Marine Task Force established by
3	Resolution 46-24, adopted on January 13, 2025, and signed by Mayor Buckley on January 27,
4	2025.
5	CITY COUNCIL OF THE
6	
7	City of Annapolis
8 9	Resolution 18-25
10	
11	Introduced by: Mayor Buckley
12	Co-sponsored by:
13 14	A RESOLUTION concerning
15	A RESOLUTION concerning
16	Residential Marine Task Force Members
17	Testucinal Marine Lusik I of the Members
18	FOR the purpose of approving members of the Residential Marine Task Force established by
19	Resolution 46-24, adopted on January 13, 2025, and signed by Mayor Buckley on January
20	27, 2025.
21	
22	WHEREAS, Resolution 46-24 stated that:
23	1. "A Residential Marine Task Force is hereby established to conduct a
24	comprehensive review of municipal laws, ordinances, staffing, permitting,
25	and regulations pertaining to houseboats, house barges, liveaboards, bed
26	and breakfast charters, and chartered boats;
27	2. This task force shall be a collaborative effort, with at least 15 members
28	appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council, representing
29	various stakeholder groups and ensuring diverse perspectives;
30	3. Membership shall include, but not be limited to:
31	a. Maritime Industry;
32	b. Recreational Boating;
33	c. Commercial Boating;
34	d. Waterside Community;
35	e. At-large City Residents;
36 37	f. Port Warden Chair or their designee; g. Maritime Advisory Board Chair or their designee;
38	h. Watershed or creek association;
39	1. Marina property owners;
40	J. Members of the liveaboard community;
41	k. Stakeholder groups that do not represent the Marine Industry.
42	
42	4. Membership shall equally represent each stakeholder group";

1 2	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE ANNAPOLIS CITY COUNCIL that the Residential Marine Task Force membership shall consist of:
3	A. Maritime Industry:
4	Lex Birney
5	Trevor Hardman
6	B. Recreational Boating:
7	Larry Romano
8	C. Commercial Boating:
9	Ann-Wallis White
10	Alan Miller
11	D. Waterside Community:
12	Bill Sutton
13	Hamilton Gale
14	E. At-large City Residents:
15	Mike Pachler
16	Michael Thompson
17	F. Port Warden Chair or designee:
18	Robert Shapiro
19	G. Maritime Advisory Board designee:
20	Duncan Hood
21	H. Watershed/ Creek Association:
22	Sara Caldes
23	Amy Clements
24	Jesse Iliff
25	I. Marina Owner:
26	Marcellus Butler
27	Rod Jabin
28	Jeff Turkin
29	J. Liveaboard/Recreational Boater:
30	Guy Caron
31	Dan Lundsford
32	Merry O'Brien

1	K. Stakeholder that does not represent the Marine Industry:
2	Carl Snowden
3	Marty Etzel
4	
5	AND BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED BY THE ANNAPOLIS CITY COUNCIL that this
6	resolution shall take effect upon passage.