

City of Annapolis Signature Copy R-18-25



Residential Marine Task Force Members

For the purpose of approving members of the Residential Marine Task Force established by Resolution 46-24, adopted on January 13, 2025, and signed by Mayor Buckley on January 27, 2025.

CITY COUNCIL OF THE City of Annapolis

Resolution 18-25

Introduced by: Mayor Buckley

A RESOLUTION concerning

Residential Marine Task Force Members

FOR the purpose of approving members of the Residential Marine Task Force established by Resolution 46-24, adopted on January 13, 2025, and signed by Mayor Buckley on January 27, 2025.

WHEREAS, Resolution 46-24 stated that:

- 1. "A Residential Marine Task Force is hereby established to conduct a comprehensive review of municipal laws, ordinances, staffing, permitting, and regulations pertaining to houseboats, house barges, liveaboards, bed and breakfast charters, and chartered boats;
- 2. This task force shall be a collaborative effort, with at least 15 members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council, representing various stakeholder groups and ensuring diverse perspectives;
- 3. Membership shall include, but not be limited to:
 - a. Maritime Industry;
 - b. Recreational Boating;
 - c. Commercial Boating;
 - d. Waterside Community;
 - e. At-large City Residents;
 - f. Port Warden Chair or their designee;
 - g. Maritime Advisory Board Chair or their designee;
 - h. Watershed or creek association;

- 1. Marina property owners;
- J. Members of the liveaboard community;
- k. Stakeholder groups that do not represent the Marine Industry.
- 4. Membership shall equally represent each stakeholder group";

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE ANNAPOLIS CITY COUNCIL that the Residential Marine Task Force membership shall consist of:

A. Maritime Industry:

Lex Birney

Trevor Hardman

B. Recreational Boating:

Larry Romano

C. Commercial Boating:

Ann-Wallis White

Alan Miller

D. Waterside Community:

Bill Sutton

Hamilton Gale

E. At-large City Residents:

Mike Pachler

Michael Thompson

F. Port Warden Chair or designee:

Robert Shapiro

G. Maritime Advisory Board designee:

Duncan Hood

H. Watershed/ Creek Association:

Sara Caldes Amy Clements Jesse Iliff

I. Marina Owner:

Marcellus Butler

Rod Jabin

Jeff Turkin

J. Liveaboard/Recreational Boater:

Guy Caron

Dan Lundsford

Merry O'Brien

K. Stakeholder that does not represent the Marine Industry:

Carl Snowden

Marty Etzel

AND BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED BY THE ANNAPOLIS CITY COUNCIL that this resolution shall take effect upon passage.

ADOPTED this 24th day of March 2025.

Aye: 9 Mayor Buckley, Alderman Huntley, Alderwoman O'Neill, Alderwoman Pindell Charles, Alderwoman Finlayson, Alderman Schandelmeier, Alderman Gay, Alderman Savidge and Alderman Arnett

THE ANNAPOLIS CITY 3/3025 31 Date: COUNCIL Gavin Buckley, Mayor ATTEST Date:

Regina Watkins-Eldridge, MMC,

City Clerk

AND REAL PROPERTY