City of Annapolis



City Council Citation

Lee Anderson, Patti White & Debra Fortier **Annapolis Film Festival Founders**

On behalf of the citizens of the City of Annapolis, we are pleased to confer upon you this CITY COUNCIL CITATION in recognition of your professional contributions to making Annapolis a filmmaker's destination and contributing to our rich diversity of events and celebrations.

As the Annapolis Film Festival Founders, we applaud your diligence, perseverance and commitment to establishing Annapolis as a center for filmmakers to showcase different global perspectives to a variety of audiences.

From your first conversation in October of 2011, to when the first film flickered in an Annapolis venue in 2013, you three remained steadfast to your goal of encouraging the development of the creative arts, in and around Annapolis, through the cinema experience.

While we recognize each of your individual successes throughout your careers, including that Lee Anderson and Patti White have been the festival curators and festival directors since the beginning, it is your combined knowledge, work ethic, and vitality that have made the Annapolis Film Festival such a success in the past and will make it an annual tradition for future generations. We honor you tonight for your dedication to our residents and your contributions to our community.

Given Under Our Hands and the Great Seal of the City of Annapolis this 11th day of May, 2015.

Michael J. Pantelides

Mayor

Joe Budge

Ward 1 Alderman

Frederick M. Paone Ward 2 Alderman

Rhonda Pindell Charles

Sheila M. Finlayson

Ward 3 Alderwoman

Ward 4 Alderwoman

Ward 5 Alderman

Ward 6 Alderman

Ward 7 Alderman

Ward 8 Alderman