

Board of Commissioners

Executive Director Vincent O. Leggett

Carl O. Snowden, Chair Cynthia Carter, Vice Chair Richard B. Callahan, Treasurer Deborah A. Johnson Jeffrey C. Henderson Elizamae Robinson Jacquelyn V. Wells

July 1, 2015

Regina Watkins-Eldridge, City Clerk City of Annapolis 160 Duke of Gloucester Street Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Dear Ms. Watkins-Eldridge:

The Honoree Committee is submitting HOPE For All to receive the Martha Wood Leadership Award for July, 2015. HOPE For All was selected based upon many years of dedicated service to the residents of the Housing Authority of the City of Annapolis.

The non-profit ecumenical Ministry was founded in 2004 by Leo and Diane Zerhusen, former Anne Arundel County school teachers, who felt strongly that children with unmet needs, whether proper clothing or poor nutrition are at a distinct disadvantage in life. HOPE For All serves both individuals and families in Anne Arundel County and Baltimore City who do not have the resources to provide for themselves. Over many years, this Ministry has served dozens of Housing Authority of the City of Annapolis residents. Leo Zerhusen himself visits the homes of families who require food and furnishings to assess total need. HOPE For All then, free of charge, delivers furnishings and goods to the Housing Authority residents. This service enables families, who otherwise do not have means, to establish a household and create a sense of stability in their lives.

For many years of valuable assistance to Housing Authority Families, it is with pleasure that the Honoree Committee has selected HOPE For All as the fifty-fifth recipient of the prestigious Martha Wood Leadership Award.

Sincerely,

The Honoree Committee

