

## **Dorlene Turner**

On behalf of the citizens of the City of Annapolis, we are pleased to confer upon you this **CITY COUNCIL CITATION** in recognition of being the sixty-third recipient of the prestigious Martha Wood Leadership Award, showcasing your service as Secretary of the Harbour House/Eastport Terrace Tenants' Association.

We applaud and thank you for your strong community commitment and demonstrated leadership to the various communities of Eastport. We recognize your ongoing efforts with the youth of Harbour House and Eastport Terrace through summer programs and outreach. We acknowledge that last summer you spearheaded a Back to School program that provided fifty-four students and families of Annapolis with backpacks and school supplies to ensure preparedness for their school year.

Given Under Our Hands and the Great Seal of the City of Annapolis this 9th Day of May, 2016.

Michael J. Pantelides

Mayor

Joe Budge Ward 1 Alderman Frederick M. Paone Ward 2 Alderman

Rhonda Pindell Charles

Sheila M. Finlayson Ward 4 Alderwoman

Ward 3 Alderwoman

Ward 5 Alderman

Kenneth A. Kirbv Ward 6 Alderman

Ian Pfeiffer Ward 7 Alderman Ross H. Arnett, III Ward 8 Alderman