

STAFF REPORT ON PROPOSED LEGISLATION

To:	Mayor Gavin Buckley
From:	David Jarrell, City Manager
Date:	March 2, 2021
Subject:	R-4-21: Annapolis Ward Boundary and Redistricting Commission

This resolution appoints the members of the Annapolis Ward Boundary and Redistricting Commission. The City historically forms this Commission after each federal decennial census for the purpose of reevaluating the ward boundaries.

The members of the Commission shall be:

- 1. Emma Smith
- 2. Brandon Wright
- 3. Lisa Randall Wilson
- 4.
- 5.
- 6.
- 7. Mary Anne Arnett
- 8. Michael Matthews

The Commission will be staffed by the Director of Planning and Zoning, with assistance from MIT staff and the Boards and Commissions liaison. The findings and recommendations of the Commission shall be submitted to the City Council no later than six months after its establishment.

Prepared by David Jarrell, City Manager